Six directors through 120 years

Defining the industry

At LEMAN, we often celebrate both 25th, 40th and even 50th anniversaries for our employees. Our committed and loyal employees draw the company's values, and we are proud to have a work environment that promotes, attracts, and retains qualified and motivated employees.

Like our employees, our very top level reflects this. Through 120 years of history, the LEMAN Group has had only six (6) Managing Directors, each of whom have actively contributed to the development of the industry.

Throughout his long career, the founder of LEMAN Paul Lehmann was very innovative and at the same time, a great asset to the entire forwarding industry in Denmark and Europe.

Together with colleagues in the industry, he founded the Danish Freight Forwarders Association where he was chairman of the board until 1935. In 1920 he co-founded the Nordic Freight Forwarders Association, where he joined the board and was a member until 1935. In 1926-1935, Paul was President of the International Federation of Freight Forwarding Organizations. From 1932-1947 he was Consul General of Bulgaria.

Paul Lehmann was decorated with the Danish Royal Order of Dannebrog and the Bulgarian Order of Civil Merit.

Paul A. Lehmann (CEO from 1900-1947)

Henrik J. Lehmann (CEO from 1947-1960)

Jørgen Dithmer (CEO from 1960-1975)

Lennart Holbøll (CEO from 1975-1994)

Hardy Petersen (CEO from 1994-2014)

Thomas Krøyer (CEO from 2014- now)

Ready to get started?

Then we are ready to help you, contact us via one of the options below: